Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Credo reference is an easy-to-use tool for research projects and homework. Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 200 videos.
Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study.
Issues & Controversies
Issues & Controversies helps researchers understand today's crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Its straightforward presentation of the key facts, arguments, history, and current context of today's most important and timely issues makes the database an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.
Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. The Directory of Open Access Journals is a service that indexes high quality, peer reviewed Open Access research journals, periodicals and their articles' metadata. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access academic journals that use an appropriate quality control system and is not limited to particular languages or subject areas. The Directory aims to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access academic journals—regardless of size and country of origin—thereby promoting their visibility, usage and impact.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
*Please note that we do not have a subscription to Jstor, and only the open access articles are obtainable.
Please contact email@example.com for login and password
Film Production Resources
CCH Learning Resource Center Catalog
Need to find a book or a DVD? Want to know if the Learning Resource Center has what you're looking for? Click on the link below to search the catalog.
How to use Alexandria
Still can't find what you're looking for? Stop in and ask a friendly staff member to help you!
Information for Actors
For Filmmakers: You now have complimentary access to Backstage's popular, state-of-the-art tools for casting your films, TV shows, web series, commercials, script readings, and more. To get started, claim a free filmmaker account at www.backstage.com/findtalent, and post casting calls for free using offer code ColumbiaHollywood.
For Actors: With Backstage you can set up a profile featuring your credits, photos, and videos; get discovered in Backstage's popular Talent Database; access a wide variety of industry resources; and apply to an unlimited number of casting calls. Visit http://backstage.com/cchollywood/ get a free 12-month trial subscription.