Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Film & Broadcast Research Guide: Credo Reference

Credo Reference

Credo Reference is an eBook collection of general and subject specific encyclopedias, dictionaries and other sources. This is a great resouces when you are starting your research--whether you are looking for a general overview of a topic, or are just brainstorming for ideas. 

Below are some of the titles related to film and television in Credo Reference: 

  • Blackwell Companions in Cultural Studies: A Companion to Film Theory
  • Blackwell Companions in Cultural Studies: A Companion to Literature and Film
  • Blackwell Companions in Cultural Studies: A Companion to Television
  • Careers in Media and Film: The Essential Guide
  • A Companion to Alfred Hitchcock
  • Digital Visual Effects in Cinema
  • Encyclopedia of African American Actresses in Film and Television
  • Encyclopedia of Film Noir
  • Encyclopedia of Religion and Film
  • Film Festivals: Culture, People, and Power on the Global Screen
  • Hollywood's Indies
  • How to Watch Television
  • Movies in American History: An Encyclopedia
  • The SAGE Handbook of Film Studies
  • A Short History of Film
  • Traditions in World Cinema: American Smart Cinema
  • Traditions in World Cinema: Chinese Martial Arts Cinema: The Wuxia Tradition
  • Traditions in World Cinema: The International Film Musical
  • Wiley-Blackwell Companions to Film Directors: A Companion to Jean Renoir
  • Wiley-Blackwell Companions to Film Directors: A Companion to Michael Haneke
  • Wiley-Blackwell Companions to Film Directors: A Companion to Pedro Almodovar
  • Wiley-Blackwell Companions to Film Directors: A Companion to Rainer Werner Fassbinder
  • Wiley-Blackwell Companions to Film Directors: A Companion to Werner Herzog
  • Wiley-Blackwell Companions to National Cinemas: A Companion to Chinese Cinema
  • The Wiley-Blackwell Companions to National Cinemas: A Companion to Eastern European Cinemas
  • The Wiley-Blackwell Companions to National Cinemas: A Companion to German Cinema
  • The Wiley-Blackwell Companions to National Cinemas: A Companion to Spanish Cinema
  • The Wiley-Blackwell History of American Film

 

Start Your Research with Credo

Reference sources are used for, well, reference. This usually means that you need just a slice of information--a date, name of a place or person, or quick background information. Here are some examples of reference sources:

  • Encyclopedias 
  • Handbooks/manuals
  • Dictionaries
  • Almanacs
  • Yearbooks
  • Index 

Credo Reference is an easy-to-use tool for research projects and homework. Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 200 videos.

 

Credo Logo