Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Animation + VFX: Credo Reference

Credo Reference

Credo Reference is an eBook collection of general and subject specific encyclopedias, dictionaries and other sources. This is a great resouces when you are starting your research--whether you are looking for a general overview of a topic, or are just brainstorming for ideas. 

Below are some of the titles related to animation and visual effects in Credo Reference: 

  • Blackwell Companions in Cultural Studies: A Companion to Literature and Film
  • Blackwell Companions in Cultural Studies: A Companion to Television
  • Careers in Media and Film: The Essential Guide
  • Digital Visual Effects in Cinema
  • Movies in American History: An Encyclopedia
  • Encyclopedia of American Studies
  • Computer Graphics Companion
  • Encyclopedia of Computer Science
  • Chambers Film Factfinder
  • Dictionary of Multimedia and Internet Applications: A Guide for Developers and Users
  • Digital Visual Effects in Cinema
  • A Short History of Film
  • The Wiley-Blackwell History of American Film

 

Start Your Research with Credo

Reference sources are used for, well, reference. This usually means that you need just a slice of information--a date, name of a place or person, or quick background information. Here are some examples of reference sources:

  • Encyclopedias 
  • Handbooks/manuals
  • Dictionaries
  • Almanacs
  • Yearbooks
  • Index 

Credo Reference is an easy-to-use tool for research projects and homework. Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 200 videos.

 

Credo Logo