Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Design + Visual Communication: eBooks

eBrary Academic Complete

eBrary Academic Complete: A growing and changing collection of 110,000+ e-books in many different academic subject areas. This collection includes books from university presses and other academic publishers first published in recent decades, but also selected classic works dating as far back as 1628. 

The eBrary collection includes titles covering a wide range of subjects related to digital media, graphic design and visual communications. 

   

O'Reilly Books Online

O'Reilly Books Online

O'Reilly for Higher Education includes more than 35K book titles plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. Students get access to exclusive O’Reilly content and resources from more than 200 of the world’s best publishers.

Below is the link to O'Reilly Books Online .   This resource allows you to browse and read ebooks, tutorials, videos, and case studies and  that are used for classes, as well as others.  The platform also contains tutorials and videos. 

New Safari Link to access all books and video tutorials is here.  Once in, enter your school email address. You'll then get an email to set up a password.  

 

 

Start Your Research with Credo

Reference sources are used for, well, reference. This usually means that you need just a slice of information--a date, name of a place or person, or quick background information. Here are some examples of reference sources:

  • Encyclopedias 
  • Handbooks/manuals
  • Dictionaries
  • Almanacs
  • Yearbooks
  • Index 

Credo Reference is an easy-to-use tool for research projects and homework. Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 200 videos.

 

Credo Logo